02/17

I am in a new place

I am coiled in the lazy mist on the hilltop the same mist that brought me in on an aeroplane

Remember that flight where you thought you would die?

And I really want a cigarette curling lazily through me,

Because I’m alone and in a new place

I am stretched out in the garden ready to be dug into with new hands; there is soil there that I have turned recently

Remember when you thought you would never feel a sense of calm again?

There are new buds flowering,

They are weeds but they can stay.

02/17

Leave a Reply

